Allen Toussaint - The Wild Sound Of New Orleans [LP]

This item is temporary out of stock. Contact us for special order options.
Pickup currently unavailable at AV Gallery

Wax Love present an exact repro reissue of an early Allen Toussaint record, originally released in 1958. One of Toussaint's earliest solo recordings. Compelling and soulful New Orleans R&B;, featuring the songs ''Whirlaway'', ''Up The Creek'', ''Happy Times'', ''Nowhere To Go'', and ''Nashua''.
A1. Whirlaway
A2. Up The Creek
A3. Tim Tam
A4. Me And You
A5. Bono
A6. Java
B1. Happy Times
B2. Wham Tousan
B3. Nowhere To Go
B4. Nashua
B5. Po Boy Walk
B6. Pelican Parade

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.


Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Tuesday through Saturday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 1:00 p.m. PST. Custom ordered parts generally ship within 5 days. We will reach out if there is any reason to expect a longer delay.

Image may not match actual product

We try to be as accurate as possible, but we use a service to get images for the vinyl records we sell. Sometimes, this leads to the image showing a special colored vinyl edition of a record when we only have the standard black vinyl version. If you are looking for a specific color or product version, please contact us to verify before placing your order.

About Us

You may also like