Skip to content

Flying Lotus - Los Angeles [2 LP]

Original price $21.98 - Original price $21.98
Original price
$21.98 - $21.98
Current price $21.98

The first moments of Flying Lotus' Los Angeles come on as lush analog waves, just distorted enough to sound like a faded memory of something you once heard on a radio from across a room. Essentially, it's instant transportation. Whether it is forward or backward in time, you'll never know as the shounds of the record leap reckllessly into the future while keeping a sly glance back towards the classics of every genre.
In this case, establishing a timeframe is not nearly as important as
establishing the setting...which, as the album's title may have tipped you off, is none other than southern California. Like Flying Lotus' full-length Warp debut, Los Angeles and its surrounding areas are studies in deep contrast: haves and have-nots, glitter and grime, sunshine and shadow, whimsy and tension.
A1 Brainfeeder 1:32
A2 Breathe . Something/Stellar STar 3:21
A3 Beginners Falafel 2:28
A4 Camel 2:23
A5 Melt! 1:45
B1 Comet Course 3:02
B2 Orbit 405 0:44
B3 Golden Diva 4:02
B4 Riot 4:02
C1 GNG BNG 3:39
C2 Parisian Goldfish 3:01
C3 Sleepy Dinosaur 1:56
C4 RobertaFlack 3:08
Vocals [Featuring] - Dolly
D1 SexSlaveShip 2:14
D2 Auntie's Harp 0:56
D3 Testament 2:29
Vocals [Featuring] - Gonja Sufi
D4 Auntie's Lock/Infinitum 2:45
Vocals [Featuring] - Laura Darlington

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.