Florence & The Machine - Lungs [LP]

This item is temporary out of stock. Contact us for special order options.

Florence Welch, an art-school dropout from South London, first gained fame at home with two bombastic singles; ''Kiss With A Fist''
and ''Dog Days Are Over''. Not two years after she was discovered while singing Etta James in a club bathroom, she was awarded
the 2009 Brit Awards Critics' Choice (previously won by Adele). She found herself wowing attendee's with her incredible live performance
and her now legendary set of pipes.
Her debut album is co-produced by Paul Epworth (Bloc Party, Maximo Park), James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Last Shadow Puppets)
and Steve Mackay (PULP, M.I.A), and has already amassed a hefty amount of critical acclaim in the UK. Lungs is made of harps,
choirs, drums, quartets, strange electronic wailing, while incorporating countless other instruments and emotions along the way.
The songs are full of Gothic imagery, of fairytale flights of fantasy, and although much has been read into her lyrics, Florence
says it's usually simple. ''Everything is about boys!'' she laughs. ''The whole album is about love - and pain. People see my
lyrics as crazy, but to me it's an honest, heartfelt album. I didn't set out to be wacky. I just want it to be emotive.''...And
that it is!
Live, Florence and The Machine becomes an entirely different beast. No two performances are ever alike, and
clad in clothes often culled from local second-hand shops that day, Florence goes at it like a woman possessed.
As for The Machine, it's a flexible monster. It can go right down to Florence and a drum kit or a
piano, but right now it's a seven-piece band including long-term collaborators; Rob Ackroyd (guitar),
Chris Hayden (drums), Isabella Summers (keyboards) and Tom Monger (harp).
Florence and The Machine will be making an appearance this Fall in the States, a show
that you will not want to miss

A1 Dog Days Are Over 4:13
A2 Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up) 3:52
A3 I'm Not Calling You A Liar 3:05
A4 Howl 3:34
A5 Kiss With A Fist 2:04
A6 Girl With One Eye 3:39
B1 Drumming Song 3:44
B2 Between Two Lungs 4:09
B3 Cosmic Love 4:16
B4 My Boy Builds Coffins 2:57
B5 Hurricane Drunk 3:13
B6 Blinding 4:40
B7 You've Got The Love 2:49

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.


Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Tuesday through Saturday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 1:00 p.m. PST. Custom ordered parts generally ship within 5 days. We will reach out if there is any reason to expect a longer delay.

Image may not match actual product

We try to be as accurate as possible, but we use a service to get images for the vinyl records we sell. Sometimes, this leads to the image showing a special colored vinyl edition of a record when we only have the standard black vinyl version. If you are looking for a specific color or product version, please contact us to verify before placing your order.

About Us

You may also like