Skip to content

Jackie Lynn

Write a review
| Ask a question
Original price $18.98 - Original price $18.98
Original price
$18.98 - $18.98
Current price $18.98

Jackie Lynn is the new album from Haley Fohr, the compelling front woman of Circuit des Yeux. Recorded and featuring performances by Cooper Crain of Cave and Bitchin' Bajas, the album also featured Crain's Bitchin' Bajas bandmates Rob Frye and Dan Quinlivan.

For this album, Fohr created the persona of Jackie Lynn, developed her back story and then wrote the album as her. These songs of a country girl gone drug dealer have a fast and loose air. The combination of the Lynn persona and Crain's affection for synthesized sounds of all sorts makes for an entirely singular pop album. Ever center stage is the utterly powerful voice of Fohr.

Haley, solo and with Circuit Des Yeux, has toured and collaborated with an astounding variety of musicians in her nascent career: from Bill Orcutt to Liturgy and Julia Holter. 2015's Circuit des Yeux release In Plain Speech was lauded by press and radio worldwide; including NPR's First Listen, Pitchfork, Magnet, Stereogum, Tiny Mix Tapes, AllMusic, BOMB, Ad Hoc, Exclaim, Relix, Impose, Jezebel, Paper Magazine, and more. Upcoming collaborations include being a part of Glenn Branca's ensemble for the RBMA Festival in May.

2016 sees the story continue within Jackie Lynn; Fohr's impassioned baritone and striking melodies makes this collection of songs compulsive listening.

1. Bright Lights
2. Chicken Picken
3. Smile
4. O
5. Alien Love
6. Franklin, TN
7. The Great Fight
8. Jackie

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.