Albert King - I'll Play The Blues For You [LP]

This item is temporary out of stock. Contact us for special order options.

With the Bar-Kays and Isaac Hayes's Movement alternately supplying the funky rhythms and the Memphis Horns contributing the riveting riffs, I'll Play the Blues for You stands out as the definitive Albert King soul-blues fusion album of the Seventies. King, in the words of the late Michael Bloomfield, ''was the only [blues] singer who had clever, modern arrangements that would fit in with the black radio market and with the white market and in no way compromised his style.'' Besides the hit title track, the disc includes the hit ''Breaking Up Somebody's Home.'' with the Bar-Kays, the Movement and the Memphis Horns

A1 I'll Play The Blues For You (Parts 1 & 2) 7:17
A2 Little Brother (Make A Way) 2:45
A3 Breaking Up Somebody's Home 7:15
A4 High Cost Of Loving 2:52
B1 I'll Be Doggone 5:39
B2 Answer To The Laundromat Blues 4:33
B3 Don't Burn Down The Bridge ('Cause You Might Wanna Come Back Across) 5:05
B4 Angel Of Mercy 4:18

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.


Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Tuesday through Saturday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 1:00 p.m. PST. Custom ordered parts generally ship within 5 days. We will reach out if there is any reason to expect a longer delay.

Image may not match actual product

We try to be as accurate as possible, but we use a service to get images for the vinyl records we sell. Sometimes, this leads to the image showing a special colored vinyl edition of a record when we only have the standard black vinyl version. If you are looking for a specific color or product version, please contact us to verify before placing your order.

About Us

You may also like