Skip to content
We are MOVING! Special Orders are currently suspended until further notice. In-stock items may experience a delay in shipping of up to 1 week.
We are MOVING! Special Orders suspended. In-stock items may experience shipping delay.

Neil Young - Greatest Hits [2 LP]

Write a review
by Reprise
Special Order
Original price $49.98 - Original price $49.98
Original price
$49.98 - $49.98
Current price $49.98

A 16-song, 180 Gram Vinyl 2 LP Set greatest hits collection, limited to the Reprise catalog and covering the years 1969 to 1992. This package includes a 45 rpm 2 song 7'' single vinyl, which features a mono version of Sugar Mountain and a stereo version of The Loner.

This collection was assembled and prepared by John Knowland, at Neil Young's Redwood Ranch Studios. The meticulous studio work presented in this collection ensures that this is the very best these songs have ever sounded. For the collection, 30 IPS, flat tape copies of tracks 1-14, were assembled from the original analog masters. Tracks 15 and 16 were transferred from up-converted 176.4/24 bit digital masters created from the original lower res. digital masters.

The 45rpm 2 song 7'' single, an exclusive bonus to this package and was cut from the original 2 track masters and is not available on the CD or DVD- Audio versions of this release.

''Greatest Hits inclusion based on original record sales, airplay, and known download history.''- Neil Young

Whether as a singer, a songwriter or a guitarist, Neil Young has been one of the most influential and important artists of the rock era. Blending folk, country and rock, the acoustic and the electric, the melancholy and the hopeful, Young has been an icon for the uncompromising and unpredictable since the 1960s.

A1 Down By The River 9:18
A2 Cowgirl In The Sand 10:07
B1 Cinnamon Girl 2:59
B2 Helpless 3:37
B3 After The Gold Rush 3:46
B4 Only Love Can Break Your Heart 3:09
B5 Southern Man 5:31
C1 Ohio 2:59
C2 The Needle And The Damage Done 2:10
C3 Old Man 3:22
C4 Heart Of Gold 3:07
C5 Like A Hurricane 7:20
D1 Comes A Time 3:04
D2 Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black) 5:13
D3 Rockin' In The Free World 4:41
D4 Harvest Moon 5:03
7'' Single:
E1 The Loner 3:50
E2 Sugar Mountain (Mono) 5:35

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.