Michael Buble - Crazy Love [LP]

This item is temporary out of stock. Contact us for special order options.
Pickup currently unavailable at AV Gallery

Crazy Love is Michael Buble's first album in two and a half years and it features two original songs along with his always original take on 11 standards from various eras. The multi-Grammy winning artist hunkered down in recording studios in LA, Brooklyn, New York and his hometown of Vancouver for six months in 2011 to make his ''ultimate record about the inevitable roller coaster ride of relationships.''

Along with first single, ''Haven't Met You Yet,'' written by Buble (with Alan Chang and Amy Foster) the album includes the tracks ''Cry Me A River,'' ''You're Nobody Till Somebody Loves You,'' ''Georgia On My Mind'' and ''Baby (You've Got What It Takes)'' which was performed with Sharon Jones and The Dap-Kings. The title song is a cover of the Van Morrison gem ''Crazy Love.'' The album closes out with a haunting version of ''Stardust'' which is performed with the acapella group Naturally 7. The album was produced by David Foster, Bob Rock and Humberto Gatica.

''I started this record knowing I was going to record it differently than my previous ones. I dug way deeper and was more introspective on this one. Basically, I sang the truth, made each song autobiographical, and you can definitely hear the difference. I went back to the way my idols made their records. I wanted an organic feel, so people could feel like they were in the studio with me. The musicians and I all sat in the room, recorded it right from the floor and we let the sounds all come together and bleed into one another. It's not contrived. Not too perfect. It just feels really good,'' commented Buble on the recording process for Crazy Love.

1 Cry Me A River
2 All Of Me
3 Georgia On My Mind
4 Crazy Love
5 Haven't Met You Yet
6 All I Do Is Dream Of You
7 Hold On

1 Heartache Tonight
2 You're Nobody Till Somebody Loves You
3 Baby (You've Got What It Takes) [with Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings]
4 At This Moment
5 Stardust (with Naturally 7)
6 Whatever It Takes (with Ron Sexsmith)

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.


Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Tuesday through Saturday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 1:00 p.m. PST. Custom ordered parts generally ship within 5 days. We will reach out if there is any reason to expect a longer delay.

Image may not match actual product

We try to be as accurate as possible, but we use a service to get images for the vinyl records we sell. Sometimes, this leads to the image showing a special colored vinyl edition of a record when we only have the standard black vinyl version. If you are looking for a specific color or product version, please contact us to verify before placing your order.

About Us

You may also like