Skip to content

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours [LP]

Write a review
| Ask a question
by Reprise
Original price $24.98 - Original price $24.98
Original price
$24.98 - $24.98
Current price $24.98

Mastered from the Original Analog Master Tapes by Steve Hoffman and Kevin Gray

This Is It: The Analog Version Audiophiles Have Craved for Decades

1977 Blockbuster Needs No Introduction: One of THE Definitive Albums of All-Time

19 Million Copies Sold...and Counting: ''Gold Dust Woman,'' ''The Chain,'' ''Go Your Own Way,'' ''Silver Springs,'' and Plenty More Classic Songs Comprise This Landmark

Also Available on Deluxe 180g 45RPM 2LP Set from Warner Bros.

Finally! The audiophile edition of Rumours that music listeners have dreamed about for decades. Hear this iconic masterwork in all of its full-range glory. Renowned engineers Steve Hoffman and Kevin Gray have gone back to the original analog master tapes and produced an truly amazing-sounding version that exeeds even the highest expectations. One of the greatest albums ever made, now with sound that befits its status!

The undisputed crown-jewel of the Fleetwood Mac catalog, Rumours has been certified an incredible nineteen times platinum and is one of the best-selling albums in history. A rare effort that transcends genre, generations, and the personnel that created it, Rumours is quite possibly THE definitive album of the 1970s and unquestionably, one of the most vital rock LPs ever made.

With such classic rock staples as ''Dreams,'' ''Don't Stop,'' ''Go Your Own Way,'' ''Silver Springs,'' ''You Make Loving Fun,'' ''The Chain,'' and ''Gold Dust Woman,'' Rumours reads like a greatest hits package rather than an incredible singe album. Stevie Nicks, Lindsey Buckingham, Mick Fleetwood, and Co. simply make magic on every track. And while celebrated as one of the best break-up releases to enter the public realm, Rumours succeeds primarily because of the impeccable songwriting and passioned playing. No matter your age, interests, or tastes, this is a record everyone should own.

Mastered from the original analog tapes by Steve Hoffman and Kevin Gray, and lovingly pressed on 180g LP, Warner Bros.' new pressing is the answer to so many audiophiles' dreams: NEVER has this oft-referenced, forever-beloved record sounded better at 33 1/3RPM. Wait until you hear this!

Order your copy, as well as several for friends and family, today!

Fleetwood Mac Rumours Track Listing:

1. Second Hand News
2. Dreams
3. Never Going Back Again
4. Don't Stop
5. Go Your Own Way
6. Songbird
7. Silver Springs
8. The Chain
9. You Making Love Fun
10. I Don't Want To Know
11. Oh Daddy
12. Gold Dust Woman

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.