Skip to content
We are MOVING! Special Orders are currently suspended until further notice. In-stock items may experience a delay in shipping of up to 1 week.
We are MOVING! Special Orders suspended. In-stock items may experience shipping delay.

Peter Gabriel - Peter Gabriel

Write a review
Special Order
Original price $37.98 - Original price $37.98
Original price
$37.98 - $37.98
Current price $37.98

Peter Gabriel is to launch remastered, limited edition vinyl versions of his first four solo records - marking their return to the format for the first time since 2002.

It's the first in a series that will see all his records available in vinyl.

The eponymous albums - referred to as 1 to 4 or Car, Scratch, Melt and Security, based on their cover art - followed his departure from Genesis in 1975, and established him as a solo artist.

Gabriel says: ''I really wanted the first record to be different from what I'd done with Genesis, so we were trying to do things in different styles. A bit of barbershop, which Tony Levin helped with. There were more bluesy things, a variety of songs and arrangements that were consciously trying to provide something different.''

Each 180g double album is presented in gatefold sleeve in an individually-numbered run of 10,000 copies worldwide. Long out-of-print German vocal versions of Gabriel's third and fourth albums will be limited to 3,000 copies each. Each pack will include a download cards with a choice of resolution: hi-res 24-bit/96k or 16-bit/44.1k.

Gabriel re-released his 2004 Play DVD in May and contributed a track to the newly-issues The Art Of Peace: Songs For Tibet II, a compilation marking the 80th birthday of the Dalai Lama. His most recent album is 2011's New Blood, which presented orchestral re-recordings of various tracks from his solo career. He's currently working on new music.

A1: On The Air
A2: D.I.Y.
A3: Mother of Violence
B1: A Wonderful Day In A One-Way World
B2: White Shadow
C1: Indigo
C2: Animal Magic
C3: Exposure
D1: Flotsam and Jetsam
D2: Perspective
D3: Home Sweet Home

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.