Skip to content

Jodie Abacus - For Real Life And Not Pretend [12'' EP]

Write a review
| Ask a question
by RCA
Original price $20.98 - Original price $20.98
Original price
$20.98 - $20.98
Current price $20.98

· Up and coming South London keyboardist and singer/songwriter Jodie Abacus has a similar neo-funk sound to Thundercat, Flying Lotus, Cee-Lo and Pharrell
· Jodie's new content was the result of a tough 2013 for the artist, who dealt with trying to launch his music career while almost dying from pneumonia, and splitting up with his girlfriend of five years
· Jodie's debut 4 track EP For Real Life and Not Pretend was released digitally on 2/26. His debut album will be released later in 2016
· The EP's single, ''I'll Be That Friend'', was the #1 track on Hypemachine, and has received support from Zane Lowe
· Jodie has received great press from the likes of: iD, Pigeons & Planes, Noisey, the Fader, SPIN and more!

Track list
1) ''I'll Be That Friend''
2) ''Hot Kitchen''
3) ''Good Feeling''
4) ''Halfway to Mexico''

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.