Duke Ellington - Volume 1: 1943 [LP]

Duke Ellington and his Orchestra recorded multiple albums worth of material for this World Broadcasting Series between 1943 and 1945. The songs on this compilation include the best of two volumes which were originally released by Circle Records in 1985. All of the material was recorded on November 8 and 9 of 1943. The album was remastered by Infrasonic Mastering and pressed on audiophile-grade vinyl at Pallas Group in Germany.

Track List:
A1 Rocking In Rhythm
A2 Blue Skies
A3 Boy Meets Horn
A4 Do Nothing 'till You Hear From Me
A5 Summertime
A6 Sentimental Lady (aka ''Home'')
A7 Tea For Two
B1 C Jam Blues (aka ''Jam Blues'')
B2 Hip-Skip-Jump (aka: ''Hop, Skip And Jump'')
B3 Blue Skies
B4 Mood Indigo
B5 Main Stem
B6 A Slip Of The Lip (Can Sink A Ship)
B7 Three-Cent Stomp

Sale price
List price
You save
$5.11 (21%)
Only 1 left in stock!
Pickup available at AV Gallery

Usually ready in 24 hours

View store information
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Tuesday through Saturday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 1:00 p.m. PST. Custom ordered parts generally ship within 5 days. We will reach out if there is any reason to expect a longer delay.

Image may not match actual product

We try to be as accurate as possible, but we use a service to get images for the vinyl records we sell. Sometimes, this leads to the image showing a special colored vinyl edition of a record when we only have the standard black vinyl version. If you are looking for a specific color or product version, please contact us to verify before placing your order.

About Us

You may also like