14 Iced Bears - Wonder [2LP]

This item is temporary out of stock. Contact us for special order options.
Pickup currently unavailable at AV Gallery

Optic Nerve present an expanded reissue of 14 Iced Bears' second album Wonder, originally released in 1991. This reissue includes the full original album and nine track from World I Love EP (1989), Mother Sleep EP (1989), and Hold On EP (1991). By the release of their second album, the 14 Iced Bears were listening more to The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band, Big Star, and the 13th Floor Elevators and they had strayed even further from their early indie-pop origins towards spaced-out soundscapes. Their sound was becoming notably more psychedelic, drawing deeper on their '60s influences, while it still retained the feel for melody present in their previous work. The subsequent EP Hold On was to be the band's last release but they went on to support Sterling Morrison and Mo Tucker from the Velvet Underground and Big Star's Alex Chilton on his 1992 solo tour. 14 Iced Bears called it a day at the end of 1992 after Robert Sekula moved back to London, Thereafter their cult status grew, fueled by CD retrospectives from Overground, Slumberland, and Cherry Red, and it culminated in 2010 when the band reformed and toured the US. Limited edition double LP, pressed on color vinyl; Gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves. - A1. Hold On
A2. Heaven Star
A3. Smooth In The Sun
A4. These Are The Things
B1. When It Comes
B2. Rare (Like You Are)
B3. Love On A Sugar Mountain
B4. Eyes
B5. Red Now
C1. Coming Down
C2. Mother Sleep
C3. Summer Nights
C4. In The Morning
C5. Falling Backwards
D1. World I Love
D2. Rise
D3. Beautiful Child
D4. The Wonder Of Coincidence

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.


Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Tuesday through Saturday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 1:00 p.m. PST. Custom ordered parts generally ship within 5 days. We will reach out if there is any reason to expect a longer delay.

Image may not match actual product

We try to be as accurate as possible, but we use a service to get images for the vinyl records we sell. Sometimes, this leads to the image showing a special colored vinyl edition of a record when we only have the standard black vinyl version. If you are looking for a specific color or product version, please contact us to verify before placing your order.

About Us

You may also like