Alex The Astronaut - The Theory Of Absolutely Nothing [CD]

This item is temporary out of stock. Contact us for special order options.
Pickup currently unavailable at AV Gallery

Alex the Astronaut has always had a supernatural knack for capturing human experience in song. Now, on her debut
album, The Theory Of Absolutely Nothing, Australian singer, songwriter and storyteller Alex Lynn is delving deeper into
what makes us tick more than ever before.
The Theory Of Absolutely Nothing explores friendship, love, loss, pain and change, weaving a constellation of
stories about the personal reckonings that come with growing up. With her heart-swelling, folk-inflected pop, music's
bright-eyed anthropologist uses sprawling narratives and rich vignettes to unravel the joys and struggles of everyday life.
Brought to life with bright melodies, plucked guitar and Alex's unmistakable vocals, The Theory Of Absolutely Nothing
is the work of a storyteller attuned to the world around her.
''Alexandra Lynn is so adept at writing pop songs that capture the rush of young love, friendship, confusion, sadness
and all those messy situations that dominate your early 20s that it's odd to think she is yet to release her debut album.''
- The Guardian
''For fans of Courtney Barnett and positivity: this one from Australia's Alex the Astronaut is a song we need on our playlist.''
- Refinery29
''Singer-songwriter and angel on this planet.'' - Music Feeds
* ''I Think You're Great'' featured on NPR Music's All Songs Considered
* Other press coverage includes: The Guardian, Refinery29, Brooklyn Vegan, FLOOD, NME
* ''I Think You're Great'' #5 most played on triple j
* ''Not Worth Hiding'' became the unofficial anthem of the Australian marriage equality campaign, was played by Elton
John on his 'Beats 1' radio show, and ranked #23 on triple J's 'Hottest 100'
* Festivals played include Primavera Sound, Neighborhood Festival, Splendour in the Grass, The Great Escape, triple j's
One Night Stand
* Available on LIMITED EDITION RED viny.

1. Happy Song
2. Lost
3. Split the Sky
4. I Like to Dance
5. I Didn't Know
6. Caught in the Middle
7. Christmas in July
8. Banksia
9. I Think You're Great
10. San Francisco
11. Outro

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.


Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Tuesday through Saturday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 1:00 p.m. PST. Custom ordered parts generally ship within 5 days. We will reach out if there is any reason to expect a longer delay.

Image may not match actual product

We try to be as accurate as possible, but we use a service to get images for the vinyl records we sell. Sometimes, this leads to the image showing a special colored vinyl edition of a record when we only have the standard black vinyl version. If you are looking for a specific color or product version, please contact us to verify before placing your order.

About Us

You may also like