Skip to content
We are MOVING! Special Orders are currently suspended until further notice. In-stock items may experience a delay in shipping of up to 1 week.
We are MOVING! Special Orders suspended. In-stock items may experience shipping delay.

Pop Group, The - Alien Blood [LP]

Write a review
by Mute
Original price $22.98 - Original price $22.98
Original price
$22.98 - $22.98
Current price $22.98

Y is the highly influential and innovative debut album by
The Pop Group, released in 1979. In the same year The
Pop Group released their single She is Beyond Good
& Evil / 3:38. Alien Blood is the result of the band's
meticulous process of revisiting the original 2'' tapes
of their studio sessions and recordings, unearthing
never-before-heard material, whilst exposing the raw
skeletons of iconic tracks such as the original velocity
of ''Thief of Fire (Bass Addict)''. Alien Blood reveals
the life of Y before everything was finalized, exposing
revelatory dimensions within these iconic works.
The Pop Group went on to release two further singles,
''We Are All Prostitutes'' and ''Where There Is A Will''
(Split single with the Slits), and one further studio
album, For How Much Do We Tolerate Mass Murder,
before splitting up in 1981.
Frontman, Mark Stewart, embarked on a solo career
releasing his pioneering album Learning To Live With
Cowardice in 1983. Gareth Sager and Bruce Smith went
on to form Rip Rig & Panic alongside Neneh Cherry.

1. Kiss The Book
2. Don't Call Me Pain (First Mix)
3.Thief Of Fire (Bass Addict)
4. Words Disobey Me (Dennis the Menace Mix)
5. Don't Sell Your Dreams ('A' Mix)
6. Boys From Brazil (Ridge Reels)
7. Savage Sea (Sparse)
8. Snowgirl (Take 3)
9. Blood Money (Slow Thief)
10. We Are Time (Ricochet)

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.