Skip to content
We are MOVING! Special Orders are currently suspended until further notice. In-stock items may experience a delay in shipping of up to 1 week.
We are MOVING! Special Orders suspended. In-stock items may experience shipping delay.

Philip Glass/Yo-Yo Ma - Naqoyqatsi

Write a review
Original price $11.98 - Original price $11.98
Original price
$11.98 - $11.98
Current price $11.98

Naqoyqatsi is the third and final film in the Qatsi trilogy, meaning ''life as war''. Just like
its predecessors Koyaanisqatsi and Powaqqatsi the music was composed by Philip Glass.
Performed by members of the Philip Glass Ensemble, and featuring the amazing Yo-Yo
Ma on cello, this completes the lengthy score which was begun for this film series with
''Koyaanisqatsi'' in 1982. The music is more traditional orchestral than much of Glass's
work. One instrument, the cello, plays through much of the piece. Some unconventional
instruments are used in addition to traditional ones, including a didgeridoo and an
electronically-created jaw harp. Conducted by Michael Riesman

1. Naqoyqatsi
2. Primacy of Number
3. Massman
4. New World
5. Religion
6. Media Weather
7. Old World
8. Intensive Time
9. Point Blank
10. The Vivid Unknown
11. Definition

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.