Skip to content

Imogen Heap - Harry Potter And The Cursed Child: In Four Contemporary Suites

Original price $45.98 - Original price $45.98
Original price
$45.98 - $45.98
Current price $45.98

Imogen Heap's The Music of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, from the internationally acclaimed stage production, is now available as a limited edition, 2-LP deluxe vinyl set on Friday, June 21 from Sony Music Masterworks. Newly pressed on 180-gram vinyl for maximum audio fidelity, the set arrives within a gatefold jacket featuring gold foil artwork and embossed lettering. Also included in the deluxe vinyl edition is an 8-page, large-format booklet containing production shots and commentary from Imogen Heap and key members of the production's creative team.

The Music of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child (In Four Contemporary Suites) is written, composed, performed and recorded by Grammy® and Ivor Novello Award-winner Imogen Heap. It is presented as four contemporary musical suites, each showcasing one of the play's theatrical acts. This unique new album format from Imogen Heap chronologically features the music heard in the stage production, further reworked to transport listeners on a sonic journey through the world of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.

Imogen Heap said ''This album is like nothing I've ever attempted before. It's four suites containing music from each of the four acts of the play, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. With over 100 moments of music in the play, the challenge was how to weave them together, and I think it has manifested into a really enjoyable listen, with memories for those who've seen the play, musical accompaniment to those with the script of the play or simply just to enjoy the music as a stand-alone album. It is crafted to be listened to in its entirety, taking the listener through different worlds within each suite. I don't know another album like it. I hope others enjoy listening to it as much as I've enjoyed making it.''

LP includes two 180-gram vinyl with gold foil artwork and embossed lettering plus an 8-page, large-format booklet containing production shots and commentary from Imogen Heap

Disc 1 Side 1
1. Suite One; Platform 9 3/4
2. Suite One; The Hogwarts Express
3. Suite One; Welcome to Hogwarts
4. Suite One; Wand Dance
5. Suite One; Albus Severus Potter
6. Suite One; The Blanket
7. Suite One; Hut on the Rock
8. Suite One; A Malfoy
9. Suite One; Anything from the Trolley, Dears?
10. Suite One; Ministry of Magic
11. Suite One; St. Oswald's
12. Suite One; Wizarding World
13. Suite One; Shadows and Spirits
Disc 1 Side 2
1. Suite Two; Privet Drive
2. Suite Two; McGonagall's Office
3. Suite Two; The Forbidden Forest
4. Suite Two; Edge of the Forest
5. Suite Two; Dragons!
6. Suite Two; Dumbledore
7. Suite Two; Staircase Ballet
8. Suite Two; The Duel
9. Suite Two; Invisibility Cloak
10. Suite Two; Moaning Myrtle
11. Suite Two; Scorpius Alone
Disc 2 Side 1
1. Suite Three; A World of Darkness
2. Suite Three; Another Hogwarts
3. Suite Three; Dementors
4. Suite Three; Expecto Patronum
5. Suite Three; In Trouble (Again)
6. Suite Three; Slytherin Dormitory
7. Suite Three; The Owlery
8. Suite Three; A New Prophecy
9. Suite Three; The Augurey
Disc 2 Side 2
1. Suite Four; Extraordinary General Meeting
2. Suite Four; Godric's Hollow
3. Suite Four; Paint and Memory
4. Suite Four; Something Written
5. Suite Four; The Final Battle
6. Suite Four; The Arrival
7. Suite Four; Lily and James
8. Suite Four; Burning Bed
9. Suite Four; A Nice Day

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.