Skip to content

Fine Young Cannibals - The Raw And The Cooked [LP]

Write a review
| Ask a question
Original price $31.98 - Original price $31.98
Original price
$31.98 - $31.98
Current price $31.98

LP version. Solid red white vinyl; gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeve; includes download code with the full album and 22 rare unreleased bonus tracks. The second album by the Fine Young Cannibals, The Raw and The Cooked, original released in 1989. Remastered for the very first time with Roland Gift's involvement. Fine Young Cannibals had talent to burn -- guitarist Andy Cox and multi-instrumentalist David Steele were veterans of the English Beat, and front man Roland Gift was a vocalist as distinctive as Sam Cooke or Al Green -- and 1989's The Raw and The Cooked shows the UK trio going out in style. The second and final FYC studio album neatly balances such retro-soul numbers as ''Good Thing'' and such Prince-influenced dance cuts as ''She Drives Me Crazy.'' Both of those tracks became No.1 hits, and the remaining songs (all original except for a convincing cover of Buzzcocks' ''Ever Fallen In Love'') are also single-worthy. A double-Platinum smash, The Raw and The Cooked remains among the most listenable albums of the 1980s. Includes the hits ''She Drives Me Crazy'', ''Good Thing'', ''I'm Not The Man I Used To Be''. Features 22 bonus rare/unreleased tracks -- B sides, and also remixes by David Z, Ploeg Club, Dimitri From Paris Seth Troxler, Prince Paul, Youth, and Arthur Baker.
01. She Drives Me Crazy
02. Good Thing
03. I'm Not The Man I Used To Be
04. I'm Not Satisfied
05. Tell Me What
06. Don't Look Back
07. It's OK (It's Alright)
08. Don't Let It Get You Down
09. As Hard As It Is
10. Ever Fallen In Love?

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.