Alewya - Panther In Mode [LP]

This item is temporary out of stock. Contact us for special order options.
Pickup currently unavailable at AV Gallery

London-based artist, illustrator and sculptor Alewya has is releasing her debut EP Panther In Mode on vinyl, a stunning six track exploration that provides a glimpse into the world of one of the most exceptional new artists. Across its six tracks, Panther In Mode finds Alewya blurring the line between African indebted rhythms and the cutting edge electronic sounds of London. The EP was preceded by the releases of the singles ''Play'' and ''Sprit_X'' -- which have received acclaim from The Guardian, Dazed, i-D, CRACK, The Sunday Times, The Observer and many more. Alongside the release of the EP, Alewya has also performed a powerful COLORS session of the new Shy FX produced single, ''Ethiopia''. The live session is a dazzling display of Alewya's live prowess and is a stirring introduction to her music ahead of her tour throughout December 2021 in support of Little Simz.
A1. Dragon (2:58)
A2. Ethiopia (3:05)
A3. Zuggy (3:25)
B1. Channel High (3:51)
B2. Spirit_X (3:29)
B3. Play (3:28)

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.


Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Tuesday through Saturday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 1:00 p.m. PST. Custom ordered parts generally ship within 5 days. We will reach out if there is any reason to expect a longer delay.

Image may not match actual product

We try to be as accurate as possible, but we use a service to get images for the vinyl records we sell. Sometimes, this leads to the image showing a special colored vinyl edition of a record when we only have the standard black vinyl version. If you are looking for a specific color or product version, please contact us to verify before placing your order.

About Us

You may also like