3rd Bass - The Cactus Album [LP]

This item is temporary out of stock. Contact us for special order options.
Pickup currently unavailable at AV Gallery

The Cactus Album is the debut album from the hip-hop trio 3rd Bass. The album was selected as one of The Source's 100 Best Rap Albums. Most of the
music was produced by Sam Sever alongside members MC Serch and Pete Nice. Released at the end of the 80's, this album sums up all that was fun
about rap/hip hop at the time. M.C. Serch, Prime Minister Pete Nice, and D.J. Richie Rich come together to make The Cactus Album (The Cactus Cee/D)
a perfect late 80's time capsule of fun rhymes and funky beats. In celebration of Def Jam's 30th Anniversary this title is being reissued back on vinyl for
the first time in years.
Side A
1 Stymie's Theme
2 Sons of 3rd Bass
3 Russell Rush
4 The Gas Face
5 Monte Hall
6 Oval Office
7 Hoods
8 Soul In The Hole
9 Triple Stage Darkness
10 M.C. Disagree And The Re-Animator
Side B
1 Wordz Of Wizdom
2 Product Of The Environment
3 Desert Boots
4 The Cactus
5 Jim Backus
6 Flippin' Off The Wall Like Lucy Ball
7 Brooklyn-Queens
8 Steppin' To The A.M.
9 Episode #3
10 Who's On Third

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.


Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Tuesday through Saturday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 1:00 p.m. PST. Custom ordered parts generally ship within 5 days. We will reach out if there is any reason to expect a longer delay.

Image may not match actual product

We try to be as accurate as possible, but we use a service to get images for the vinyl records we sell. Sometimes, this leads to the image showing a special colored vinyl edition of a record when we only have the standard black vinyl version. If you are looking for a specific color or product version, please contact us to verify before placing your order.

About Us

You may also like