Alexander Hacke - Cut, The

This item is temporary out of stock. Contact us for special order options.
Pickup currently unavailable at AV Gallery

With his 2014 film The Cut, director Fatih Akin completed his ''Love, Death and the Devil'' trilogy, following Gegen die Wand (Head-On) (2004) and Auf der anderen Seite (The Edge of Heaven) (2007). The Cut tells the story of Nazaret Manoogian, a young, poor Armenian blacksmith who is separated from his family during the Armenian Genocide, the Ottoman government's 1915 extermination of its minority Armenian subjects before the 1923 succession of the Republic of Turkey. Years later, Manoogian learns that his twin sister has survived and sets out to find her, an odyssey that takes him from the deserts of Mesopotamia via Havana to the desolate prairies of North Dakota. The music for this cinematic epic was written by the Berlin-based musician, producer, and actor Alexander Hacke, a member of the band Einsturzende Neubauten, with which he has played guitar since the age of 14. In 1992, Hacke began composing film music, and his works include the score for Akin's Gegen die Wand. Franco-Moroccan singer Hindi Zahra contributes various vocal tracks to the soundtrack, as well as a newly recorded version of her song ''Everything to Get You Back.'' ''The Cut is a soundtrack that musically expresses the emotions and thoughts I associate with the film: the music accompanied and shaped the film from the first draft to completion. Alexander Hacke's The Cut is a proud Western soundtrack that takes a bow to the work of Ennio Morricone, yet at the same time sounds completely innovative and new. The Cut is Alexander Hacke's magnum opus'' --Fatih Akin. Also includes a track by Corinna Ludzuweit & Jan Hengmith. LP includes CD; CD includes six bonus tracks.

01. Alexander Hacke - Opening Titles
02. Alexander Hacke - March to the Labour Camp
03. Alexander Hacke - Burial
04. Alexander Hacke - Massacre
05. Alexander Hacke - Rakel by the Well
06. Alexander Hacke - Angry with God
07. Alexander Hacke - Chaplin
08. Alexander Hacke - Insomnia
09. Corinna Ludzuweit & Jan Hengmith - Cuban Rumba
10. Alexander Hacke - Florida
11. Alexander Hacke - Minnie
12. Alexander Hacke - Vision
13. Alexander Hacke - Epic
14. Hindi Zahra - Everything to Get You Back (''The Cut'' Version)
15. Exodus
01. Alexander Hacke - Opening Titles
02. Alexander Hacke - The Twins
03. Alexander Hacke - March to the Labour Camp
04. Alexander Hacke - Burial
05. Alexander Hacke - Massacre
06. Alexander Hacke - Mehmet
07. Alexander Hacke - Rakel by the Well
08. Alexander Hacke - Angry with God
09. Alexander Hacke - Chaplin
10. Alexander Hacke - Insomnia
11. Alexander Hacke - Seek and Ye Shall Find
12. Alexander Hacke - Across the Sea
13. Corinna Ludzuweit & Jan Hengmith - Cuban Rumba
14. Alexander Hacke - The Gutter
15. Alexander Hacke - Alone
16. Alexander Hacke - Florida
17. Alexander Hacke - Minnie
18. Alexander Hacke - Vision
19. Alexander Hacke - Epic
20. Hindi Zahra - Everything to Get You Back (''The Cut'' Version)
21. Alexander Hacke - Exodus (Extended)

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.


Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Tuesday through Saturday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 1:00 p.m. PST. Custom ordered parts generally ship within 5 days. We will reach out if there is any reason to expect a longer delay.

Image may not match actual product

We try to be as accurate as possible, but we use a service to get images for the vinyl records we sell. Sometimes, this leads to the image showing a special colored vinyl edition of a record when we only have the standard black vinyl version. If you are looking for a specific color or product version, please contact us to verify before placing your order.

About Us

You may also like