Aaron Watson - American Soul [LP]

This item is temporary out of stock. Contact us for special order options.

AMERICAN SOUL is AARON WATSON's 13th studio album, and his 17th album overall. His most
recent four studio albums have debuted Top 10 on the Billboard country album chart with the last
three hitting the #1, #2 and #2 positions respectively. To say that he is prolific as a writer and artist is
an understatement. Recorded just days before the COVID 19 pandemic shutdown, the 10 tracks on
AMERICAN SOUL take the listener on a rolicking journey of love, heartbreak, nostalgia and pride.
Aaron Watson's career is perhaps summed up best by Forbes, who says he's ''one of country music's
biggest DIY success stories.'' For the past 20 years, Watson has achieved success on his own terms,
hand-building a lauded career through songwriting, relentless touring and more than a dozen selfreleased albums. His independent Texas spirit and strong work ethic are emblematic of the western
lifestyle; virtues which have taken him from humble honky-tonks of Texas to multiple sold-out tours
around the world. In 2019 he released Red Bandana - ''his most ambitious album yet'' (Taste of
Country) - whose 20 songs were hailed by The Boot as ''a pure expression of his traditional country
ethos.'' This unprecedented acclaim follows Watson's previous album, Vaquero, whose Top 10 hit
''Outta Style'' earned a BMI Millionaire award, and The Underdog, the first independent album in the
history of country music to top the Billboard Country Albums chart. With a dozen additional records
under his belt, Watson is exceeding major-label-sized metrics while maintaining his independence,
further galvanizing his ''Texas country's reigning indie underdog'' (Rolling Stone) brand. ''There may be
no more genuine singer-songwriter at the moment than Watson,'' says Texas Monthly, pointing to a
self-made businessman, chart-topper, and road warrior whose authenticity has made him a country
music staple.

1. Silverado Saturday Night
2. Boots
3. Whisper My Name
4. Best Friend
5. Long Live Cowboys
6. Stay
7. American Soul
8. Out Of My Misery
9. Touchdown Town
10. Dog Tags

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.


Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Tuesday through Saturday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 1:00 p.m. PST. Custom ordered parts generally ship within 5 days. We will reach out if there is any reason to expect a longer delay.

Image may not match actual product

We try to be as accurate as possible, but we use a service to get images for the vinyl records we sell. Sometimes, this leads to the image showing a special colored vinyl edition of a record when we only have the standard black vinyl version. If you are looking for a specific color or product version, please contact us to verify before placing your order.

About Us

You may also like