Pleased Youth - The Doomsday Album [LP]

This item is temporary out of stock. Contact us for special order options.
Pickup currently unavailable at AV Gallery

BEER CITY SKATEBOARDS AND RECORDS is proud to reissue a fully restored and remastered long lost, rarely heard, early 80's NJ hardcore/punk gem on vinyl for the very first time that is limited to 1,000 copies! Ladies and gentlemen welcome PLEASED YOUTH - The Doomsday Album!

The Doomsday Album original came out on cassette only and was originally titled Sure Were Pleased. Very few copies were made and few are still in existence today.

PLEASED YOUTH played early 80's hardcore/punk with speed, precision, fun, rowdiness and everything that could make a band from that era great. While PLEASED YOUTH was around for a while they managed to slip under most people's radar. PLEASED YOUTH features vocals by none other than Dave of ADRENALIN O.D. fame. As well as members of NJF and former/future members of New Jersey's Finest, NIBLICK HENBANE,LUNAR BEAR ENSEMBLE, (Martin Atkins of PUBLIC IMAGE LTD) and BROKEN HEROES.

This release has been long sought out by collectors, is extremely hard to find, and expensive if you do. Not only is this now seeing its first release on vinyl, but it's been restored and remastered to sound more incredible than ever! To top things off not only are there liner notes by the band, but you get four bonus tracks that were never released! If you're a fan of early 80's hardcore this is a must have for your collection.

We are offering it on four colors of vinyl.

Side One
01. New Brunswick Police State
02. PHD In LSD
03. Lunkhead
04. Amerika
05. Nightmare Reality
06. Different Interests
07. I Was Poisoned
08. Soul Survivor

Side Two
09. Your Different Than Me
10. Party Action
11. Global Mafia

Bonus Tracks
12. No Privacy
13. I'd Rather Be An Asshole
14. Obedience School
15. The Pain & the Sorrow

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.


Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Tuesday through Saturday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 1:00 p.m. PST. Custom ordered parts generally ship within 5 days. We will reach out if there is any reason to expect a longer delay.

Image may not match actual product

We try to be as accurate as possible, but we use a service to get images for the vinyl records we sell. Sometimes, this leads to the image showing a special colored vinyl edition of a record when we only have the standard black vinyl version. If you are looking for a specific color or product version, please contact us to verify before placing your order.

About Us

You may also like