Skip to content
We are MOVING! Special Orders are currently suspended until further notice. In-stock items may experience a delay in shipping of up to 1 week.
We are MOVING! Special Orders suspended. In-stock items may experience shipping delay.

Adam's House Cat - Town Burned Down [LP]

Write a review
Special Order
Original price $23.98 - Original price $23.98
Original price
$23.98 - $23.98
Current price $23.98

ATO is proud to release the ''lost'' album by Adam's House Cat titled Town Burned Down. Formed in 1985 by Patterson Hood and Mike Cooley, Adam's House Cat appeared primed for success in the Our Band Could Be Your Life / pre-Nirvana-era of indie-rock. The tracks have a fierce Replacements-like edge to them, but Hood's vocals and melodies are unmistakable, and this collection is a stunning preview of the songwriter he would eventually become. This lone album was recorded in 1990, but things fizzled out for the band shortly after as members moved away or got real jobs.
The master tapes were unearthed a few years ago and Hood decided to give them a full re-mix, he cleaned up the vocals and sent them to Sterling Sound for mastering. The resulting album sounds fantastic, and the package comes with short-story length liner notes from Patterson detailing the rise and fall of the band. The LP comes on yellow vinyl.

1 Lookout Mountain
2 Town Burned Down
3 Runaway Train
4 Down On Me
5 6 O'Clock Train
6 Buttholeville
7 Child Abuse
8 Love Really Sucks
9 Kiss My Baby
10 Shot Rang Out
11 Long Time Ago
12 Cemeteries

Please call or message if you are looking for a specific item.